Podcast And The Difficult Second Mix

23 July 2008

After finishing my second mix a few weeks back, I realised that I needed a way to distribute my mixes. I looked at different options such as megaupload, sendspace, dj mix hosting sites…etc, but none of them really suited what I was after. Eventually, I came across Jellycast who, for a one-off payment of £10, will give you unlimited hosting space and 25GB of monthly bandwidth! The decision was made on the spot and tonight, Elmo At The Controls podcast was created. On top of this, I’ve just uploaded the first episode of the podcast called The Difficult Second Mix:

Hot on the heels of my first ever mix, which will be made available on the podcast next month, comes the second one. The aim of the mix was to showcase two massive tracks which I wanted to share with other people: Narcotic Thrust mix of Depeched Mode’s Suffer Well and Popof’s Lost Through. Tracks before these two aim to warm up the listener with some deep house music. My own personal highlight here is the Elusive Remix of Matthew Adam’s No More, Anymore!

Depeche Mode’s mix goes back a couple of years when Sven Väth used it to start his sets with. People used to go nuts when listening to this. Popof’s Lost Through is actually distributed in two parts, Part 1 and Part 2, but in this mix, I wanted to show both of them, so I ended up doing a little edit where I layered one on top of the other. After Popof, the mix starts winding down with Julian Jeweil Remix of Lange’s Perihelion which adds a progressive touch to the mix, before ending with the Scratch Massive’s rather spooky Silence track.

Hope you enjoy listening to the mix as much as I did putting it together. Don’t forget to check the Lyrics section of the mp3 to see the tracklisting from your music player.


1.- Will Saul – Mbira (Original Mix)
2.- Matthew Adams – No More, Anymore! (Elusive Remix)
3.- Riley Reinhold – Light In My Eyes (Patrice Baumel Mokum Remix)
4.- The Lagos Nagano Players Association – Kaminari (Original Mix)
5.- Alex Neri, Luca Bacchetti – La Fotografia (Original Mix)
6.- Gregor Tresher – A Thousand Nights (Original Mix)
7.- Nick Chacona – Leo (Original Mix)
8.- Depeche Mode – Suffer Well (Narcotic Thrust Vocal Dub)
9.- Popof – Lost Through Part 1 (Elmo’s Part 1 vs Part 2 Edit)
10.- Markus Lange – Perihelion (Julian Jeweil Remix)
11.- Scratch Massive – Silence (Original Mix)

Finally, here’re the all important links to subscribe and/or listen to the podcast:

Listen to this podcast: http://galderz.jellycast.com/node/2/m3u
Raw feed: http://galderz.jellycast.com/podcast/feed/2
You can to subscribe to the podcast on iTunes via “Advanced/Subscribe to Podcast” and copying the feed there.

Update 2008/08/19: You can also find a direct download to the mix here

Note: I haven’t included the itpc link to the podcast that allows subscription to the podcast on iTunes with a single click for the reasons explained here and in the comment below. Bugger.


2 Responses to “Podcast And The Difficult Second Mix”

  1. jonomac Says:

    ¡¡¡El mezcla es bueno!!! ¡Espero oír más pronto!

  2. galderz Says:

    Muchas gracias Jono :), eres el primero que responde!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: